HIV Prevention Planning Council and HIV Health Service Planning Council



POLICY & PROCEDURE WORK GROUP

Thursday, April 7th, 2016 Human Rights Commission 25 Van Ness Avenue 8th Floor, Suite 800 2:00-5:00 pm

Work Group Members Present: Chuck Adams, Richard Bargetto, Wade Flores, Elaine Flores, Ron Hernandez, T.J. Lee, Eileen Loughran, Ken Pearce, Charles Siron, Linda Walubengo

Committee Members Absent: Cesar Cadabes, David Gonzalez, Bill Ledford [E], Matthew Miller [A], Jessie Murphy

Others Present: Dean Goodwin

Support Staff Present: Ali Cone (Co-Chair), Jose Luis Guzman (Co-Chair), Mark Molnar, Liz Stumm

Minutes

1. Introductions

The meeting was called to order at 2:12 pm by Co-Chair Cone. Everyone introduced themselves and quorum was established.

2. Review/Approve April 7th 2016 DRAFT Agenda – VOTE

The April 7th, 2016 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

3. Review/Approve March 3rd 2016 DRAFT Minutes - VOTE

The March 3rd, 2016 DRAFT Agenda was reviewed and approved by consensus.

4. Announcements

• CM Pearce wanted to acknowledge the lack of Prevention Council representation at this meeting due to previous discussions surrounding equity within the group.

5. Public Comment

None.

6. Policy & Procedure Review- VOTE

• The group reviewed the policies from the Prevention and Care Councils.

Agenda Setting

- The group reviewed the agenda setting policy from the HHSPC and the HPPC. The policies were merged and the language was adjusted.
- MOTION: To approve the Agenda Setting policy as adjusted by the work group.
- CM Pearce moves to approve the revised agenda setting policy.
- CM Bargetto seconds the motion.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [1] for a vote breakdown.

Progression of Motions

- The group reviewed the Progression of Motions policy from the HHSPC and the HPPC. The group adopted the HHSPC Progression of Motions policy with adjustments to the language.
- MOTION: To adopt the HHSPC Progression of Motions policy with adjustments to the language.
- CM Pearce moves to approve the revised progression of motions policy.
- CM Bargetto seconds the motion
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [2] for a vote breakdown.

Meeting Procedure

- The group reviewed the Meeting Procedure policy from the HHSPC and the HPPC. The group adopted the HPPC Meeting Procedure policy with adjustments to the language.
- MOTION: To adopt the HPPC Meeting Procedures policy with adjustments to the language.
- CM Bargetto moves to approve the revised progression of motions policy.
- CM Lee seconds the motion.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [3] for a vote breakdown.

DPH Government Co-Chair Role

- The group reviewed the DPH Government Co-Chair role. The group decided that the two DPH
 representatives appointed to this position will be required to actively serve together on the Leadership
 Committee and the Full Council, sharing one vote.
- MOTION: To adopt the DPH Government Co-Chair Role job description.
- CM Pearce moves to approve the revised DPH Government Co-Chair role policy.
- CM Bargetto seconds the motion.
- VOTE: Motion passes. See column [3] for a vote breakdown.

Meeting Attendance

- The group reviewed the Meeting Attendance policy from the HHSPC and adjusted the language.
- MOTION: To adopt the HHSPC Meeting Attendance policy with adjustments to the language.
- CM Bargetto moves to approve the revised meeting attendance policy.
- CM W. Flores seconds the motion.
- VOTE: Motion Passes. See column [5] for a vote breakdown.

7. Next Meeting Date & Agenda Items

The next Policy & Procedure Work Group meeting is tentatively scheduled for Thursday, May 5^{th} 2016 at 25 Van Ness 8^{th} Floor Conference Room from 2-5 pm.

8. Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 5:06 pm by Co-Chair Cone.

Date: April 7, 2016	[roll]	[1]	[2]	[3]	[4]	[5]	[6]	[7]	[8]
Chuck Adams	(P)	-	-	-	-	-			
Elaine Flores	(P)	-	-	-	-	-			
Wade Flores	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	N			
Ron Hernandez	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	-	-			
Bill Ledford	E	-	-	-	-	-			
T.J. Lee	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ			

Ken Pearce	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		
Matthew Miller	(A)	-	-	-	-	-		
Charles Siron	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		
Linda Walubengo	Р	Υ	Υ	Y	Y	Υ		
Eileen Loughran	Р	1	ı	Υ	Υ	Υ		
Jessie Murphy	Α	1	ı	-	ı	-		
Richard Bargetto	Р	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ	Υ		
David Gonzalez	Α	-	-	-	-	-		
Cesar Cadabes	Α	-	-	-	-	-		
Ayes		7	7	8	8	7		
Nayes						1		
Abstain								
Recusal								
Total		7	7	8	8	8		